Donate
ImageMakers

So, You Want to Be a Filmmaker?

Scott Dwyer, who produces KQED's ImageMakers and Film School Shorts, discusses what it takes to be a filmmaker. Read his advice at KQED Arts.

ImageMakers Top Ten Films

    Vote for your favorite ImageMakers films. This helps us determine what kind of films resonate with you and the types of films we should look for in future episodes. Vote now.

    Like to watch more short films? Go to the ImageMakers online Screening Room to watch more 60 past and present films from the series.

    KQED Newsletters

    Newsletters

    Get regular updates on great programs and events

    More from KQED

    Schedule - Upcoming Broadcasts

    ImageMakers airs at 7:30pm on most Saturdays and Sunday nights at 11pm. Repeat broadcasts can be seen on KQED's digital channels.

    All upcoming broadcasts are listed below. Listings for previous broadcasts, can be found in the KQED TV section.

    Looking to view ImageMakers online? Check out the Screening Room to watch more than 100 current and past ImageMakers short films.


    Wednesday, April 1, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Another One Night Stand -- 11:25pm

    Thursday, April 2, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Another One Night Stand -- 5:25am

    Saturday, April 4, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Family Dynamic -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, April 5, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Family Dynamic -- 1:30am
    The Family Dynamic -- 11:08pm

    Monday, April 6, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Family Dynamic -- 5:08am

    Wednesday, April 8, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Man's Best Friend -- 11:26pm

    Thursday, April 9, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Man's Best Friend -- 5:26am

    Sunday, April 12, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Games People Play -- 11:04pm

    Monday, April 13, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Games People Play -- 5:04am

    Wednesday, April 15, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Humor Me -- 11:26pm

    Thursday, April 16, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Humor Me -- 5:26am

    Sunday, April 19, 2015


    KQED 9
    Beyond Infinity -- 11:05pm

    Monday, April 20, 2015


    KQED 9
    Beyond Infinity -- 5:05am

    Wednesday, April 22, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Gravity of Life -- 11:26pm

    Thursday, April 23, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Gravity of Life -- 5:26am

    Saturday, April 25, 2015


    KQED 9
    Can You Fly? -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, April 26, 2015


    KQED 9
    Can You Fly? -- 1:30am
    The Animation of Imagination -- 11:05pm

    Monday, April 27, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Animation of Imagination -- 5:05am

    Wednesday, April 29, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Planet Animation -- 11:25pm

    Thursday, April 30, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Planet Animation -- 5:25am

    Sunday, May 3, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Dog in the Window -- 11:04pm

    Monday, May 4, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Dog in the Window -- 5:04am
    The Dog in the Window -- 7:30pm

    Tuesday, May 5, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Dog in the Window -- 1:30am

    Wednesday, May 6, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Games People Play -- 11:23pm

    Thursday, May 7, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Games People Play -- 5:23am

    Saturday, May 9, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Dog in the Window -- 11:35pm

    Sunday, May 10, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Dog in the Window -- 5:35am

    KQED 9
    The Dance of Life -- 11:00pm

    Monday, May 11, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Dance of Life -- 5:00am
    The Dance of Life -- 7:30pm

    Tuesday, May 12, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Dance of Life -- 1:30am

    Wednesday, May 13, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Beyond Infinity -- 11:24pm

    Thursday, May 14, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Beyond Infinity -- 5:24am

    Saturday, May 16, 2015


    KQED 9
    Not The Same Without You -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, May 17, 2015


    KQED 9
    Not The Same Without You -- 1:30am
    Not The Same Without You -- 11:00pm

    Monday, May 18, 2015


    KQED 9
    Not The Same Without You -- 5:00am
    Never Take No for An Answer -- 7:30pm

    Tuesday, May 19, 2015


    KQED 9
    Never Take No for An Answer -- 1:30am

    KQED Plus
    Island of Misfit Toys -- 11:30pm

    Wednesday, May 20, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Island of Misfit Toys -- 5:30am
    The Animation of Imagination -- 11:21pm

    Thursday, May 21, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Animation of Imagination -- 5:21am

    Saturday, May 23, 2015


    KQED 9
    Boy Meets Girl -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, May 24, 2015


    KQED 9
    Boy Meets Girl -- 1:30am
    The Real World -- 11:00pm

    Monday, May 25, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Real World -- 5:00am
    Boy Meets Girl -- 7:30pm

    Tuesday, May 26, 2015


    KQED 9
    Boy Meets Girl -- 1:30am

    Wednesday, May 27, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Real World -- 11:22pm

    Thursday, May 28, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Real World -- 5:22am

    Also on KQED.org this week ...

    Lake Donner
    Drought Watch 2015: Record-Low Sierra Snowpack

    The Sierra Nevada snowpack, which typically supplies nearly a third of California's water, is showing the lowest water content on record: 6 percent of the long-term average for April 1. That shatters last year's low-water mark of 25 percent (tied with 1977).

    Yo Yo Ma
    "Boomtown" History of the San Francisco Bay Area

    KQED's "Boomtown" series will seek to identify what is happening in real time in the current boom, and also draw out the causes and possible solutions to the conflicts and pressures between the old and the new.

    Sponsored by