Donate
ImageMakers

So, You Want to Be a Filmmaker?

Scott Dwyer, who produces KQED's ImageMakers and Film School Shorts, discusses what it takes to be a filmmaker. Read his advice at KQED Arts.

ImageMakers Top Ten Films

    Vote for your favorite ImageMakers films. This helps us determine what kind of films resonate with you and the types of films we should look for in future episodes. Vote now.

    Like to watch more short films? Go to the ImageMakers online Screening Room to watch more 60 past and present films from the series.

    Also, let us know what you think of the series and the films by visiting our Feedback page.

    KQED e-Newsletters

    Newsletters

    Get regular updates on great programs and events

    More from KQED

    Schedule - Upcoming Broadcasts

    ImageMakers airs at 7:30pm on most Saturdays and Sunday nights at 11pm. Repeat broadcasts can be seen on KQED's digital channels.

    All upcoming broadcasts are listed below. Listings for previous broadcasts, can be found in the KQED TV section.

    Looking to view ImageMakers online? Check out the Screening Room to watch more than 100 current and past ImageMakers short films.


    Monday, September 1, 2014


    KQED 9
    A Girl In Trouble (Is A Temporary Thing) -- 11:30pm

    Tuesday, September 2, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Another One Night Stand -- 12:30am

    KQED 9
    A Girl In Trouble (Is A Temporary Thing) -- 5:30am

    KQED Life
    A Girl In Trouble (Is A Temporary Thing) -- 10:30pm

    Wednesday, September 3, 2014


    KQED Life
    A Girl In Trouble (Is A Temporary Thing) -- 4:30am

    Saturday, September 6, 2014


    KQED 9
    Humor Me -- 7:30pm
    My Lover's Kimono -- 11:22pm

    Sunday, September 7, 2014


    KQED 9
    Humor Me -- 1:30am
    My Lover's Kimono -- 5:22am
    Stop Making Sense -- 11:00pm

    Monday, September 8, 2014


    KQED 9
    Stop Making Sense -- 5:00am
    Island of Misfit Toys -- 11:30pm

    Tuesday, September 9, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Omg -- 12:30am

    KQED 9
    Island of Misfit Toys -- 5:30am

    KQED Life
    Island of Misfit Toys -- 10:30pm

    Wednesday, September 10, 2014


    KQED Life
    Island of Misfit Toys -- 4:30am

    Saturday, September 13, 2014


    KQED 9
    The Gravity of Life -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, September 14, 2014


    KQED 9
    The Gravity of Life -- 1:30am

    Tuesday, September 16, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Planet Animation -- 12:30am

    KQED Life
    The Gravity of Life -- 10:30pm

    Wednesday, September 17, 2014


    KQED Life
    The Gravity of Life -- 4:30am

    Saturday, September 20, 2014


    KQED 9
    Omg -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, September 21, 2014


    KQED 9
    Omg -- 1:30am
    Frozen In Time -- 11:00pm

    Monday, September 22, 2014


    KQED 9
    Frozen In Time -- 5:00am
    Biting The Hand That Feeds -- 11:30pm

    Tuesday, September 23, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Family Is Everything -- 12:30am

    KQED 9
    Biting The Hand That Feeds -- 5:30am

    KQED Life
    Biting The Hand That Feeds -- 10:30pm

    KQED 9
    Gone But Not Forgotten -- 11:30pm

    Wednesday, September 24, 2014


    KQED Life
    Biting The Hand That Feeds -- 4:30am

    KQED 9
    Gone But Not Forgotten -- 5:30am

    Saturday, September 27, 2014


    KQED 9
    Woman to Woman -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, September 28, 2014


    KQED 9
    Woman to Woman -- 1:30am
    You Should Be Paranoid -- 11:30pm

    Monday, September 29, 2014


    KQED 9
    You Should Be Paranoid -- 5:30am

    Tuesday, September 30, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Millennial Love -- 12:30am

    Saturday, October 4, 2014


    KQED 9
    Nice Guys Finish First -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, October 5, 2014


    KQED 9
    Nice Guys Finish First -- 1:30am
    Planet Animation -- 11:30pm

    Monday, October 6, 2014


    KQED 9
    Planet Animation -- 5:30am

    Tuesday, October 7, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Nice Guys Finish First -- 12:30am

    Saturday, October 11, 2014


    KQED Life
    Planet Animation -- 11:30pm

    Sunday, October 12, 2014


    KQED Life
    Planet Animation -- 5:30am

    KQED 9
    End of the World As We Know It -- 11:30pm

    Monday, October 13, 2014


    KQED 9
    End of the World As We Know It -- 5:30am

    Tuesday, October 14, 2014


    KQED Plus
    End of the World As We Know It -- 12:30am

    Thursday, October 16, 2014


    KQED 9
    Omg -- 10:34pm

    Friday, October 17, 2014


    KQED 9
    Omg -- 4:34am

    Sunday, October 19, 2014


    KQED 9
    Man's Best Friend -- 11:30pm

    Monday, October 20, 2014


    KQED 9
    Man's Best Friend -- 5:30am

    Tuesday, October 21, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Man's Best Friend -- 12:30am

    Thursday, October 23, 2014


    KQED 9
    Starting Over -- 10:35pm

    Friday, October 24, 2014


    KQED 9
    Starting Over -- 4:35am

    Saturday, October 25, 2014


    KQED 9
    Millennial Love -- 7:30pm

    KQED Life
    Millennial Love -- 11:00pm

    KQED 9
    Dead Last Option -- 11:24pm

    Sunday, October 26, 2014


    KQED 9
    Millennial Love -- 1:30am
    Dead Last Option -- 5:24am
    Starting Over -- 11:30pm

    Monday, October 27, 2014


    KQED 9
    Starting Over -- 5:30am

    Tuesday, October 28, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Future Shock -- 12:30am

    KQED Life
    Starting Over -- 10:30pm

    Wednesday, October 29, 2014


    KQED Life
    Starting Over -- 4:30am

    Thursday, October 30, 2014


    KQED 9
    Future Shock -- 10:35pm

    Friday, October 31, 2014


    KQED 9
    Future Shock -- 4:35am

    Also on KQED.org this week ...

    Sid the Science Kid at California Academy of Sciences
    KQED Summer Fun Adventures

    This summer, KQED is partnering with tons of fun places in the Bay Area offering exciting adventures and special savings when you show your MemberCard.

    Summer Arts Guide
    San Francisco Opera on KQED

    Get your front row seat at one of the leading opera companies in the world! Shot in brilliant HD, the fifth season of San Francisco Opera's acclaimed series brings you four spectacular productions performed by world-class singers.

    Sponsored by