Donate
ImageMakers

So, You Want to Be a Filmmaker?

Scott Dwyer, who produces KQED's ImageMakers and Film School Shorts, discusses what it takes to be a filmmaker. Read his advice at KQED Arts.

ImageMakers Top Ten Films

    Vote for your favorite ImageMakers films. This helps us determine what kind of films resonate with you and the types of films we should look for in future episodes. Vote now.

    Like to watch more short films? Go to the ImageMakers online Screening Room to watch more 60 past and present films from the series.

    KQED Newsletters

    Newsletters

    Get regular updates on great programs and events

    More from KQED

    Schedule - Upcoming Broadcasts

    ImageMakers airs at 7:30pm on most Saturdays and Sunday nights at 11pm. Repeat broadcasts can be seen on KQED's digital channels.

    All upcoming broadcasts are listed below. Listings for previous broadcasts, can be found in the KQED TV section.

    Looking to view ImageMakers online? Check out the Screening Room to watch more than 100 current and past ImageMakers short films.


    Tuesday, June 2, 2015


    KQED Plus
    My Lover's Kimono -- 11:30pm

    Wednesday, June 3, 2015


    KQED Plus
    My Lover's Kimono -- 5:30am
    Millennial Love -- 11:30pm

    Thursday, June 4, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Millennial Love -- 5:30am
    Family Is Everything -- 11:30pm

    Friday, June 5, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Family Is Everything -- 5:30am

    Saturday, June 6, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Omg -- 11:30pm

    Sunday, June 7, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Omg -- 5:30am

    Monday, June 8, 2015


    KQED 9
    New World Disorder -- 7:30pm
    Future Shock -- 11:30pm

    Tuesday, June 9, 2015


    KQED 9
    New World Disorder -- 1:30am
    Future Shock -- 5:30am

    KQED Life
    New World Disorder -- 10:30pm

    Wednesday, June 10, 2015


    KQED Life
    New World Disorder -- 4:30am

    KQED Plus
    The Dog in the Window -- 11:22pm

    Thursday, June 11, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Dog in the Window -- 5:22am

    Saturday, June 13, 2015


    KQED 9
    New World Disorder -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, June 14, 2015


    KQED 9
    New World Disorder -- 1:30am

    Monday, June 15, 2015


    KQED 9
    Be Still My Heart -- 7:30pm

    Tuesday, June 16, 2015


    KQED 9
    Be Still My Heart -- 1:30am

    KQED Life
    Be Still My Heart -- 10:30pm

    Wednesday, June 17, 2015


    KQED Life
    Be Still My Heart -- 4:30am

    KQED Plus
    The Dance of Life -- 11:23pm

    Thursday, June 18, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Dance of Life -- 5:23am

    Sunday, June 21, 2015


    KQED 9
    That Girl Is Crazy -- 11:00pm

    Monday, June 22, 2015


    KQED 9
    That Girl Is Crazy -- 5:00am
    That Girl Is Crazy -- 7:30pm

    Tuesday, June 23, 2015


    KQED 9
    That Girl Is Crazy -- 1:30am

    Wednesday, June 24, 2015


    KQED Life
    That Girl Is Crazy -- 10:30pm

    KQED Plus
    Not The Same Without You -- 11:23pm

    Thursday, June 25, 2015


    KQED Life
    That Girl Is Crazy -- 4:30am

    KQED Plus
    Not The Same Without You -- 5:23am

    Sunday, June 28, 2015


    KQED 9
    Love Never Dies -- 11:00pm

    Monday, June 29, 2015


    KQED 9
    Love Never Dies -- 5:00am
    Love Never Dies -- 7:30pm

    Tuesday, June 30, 2015


    KQED 9
    Love Never Dies -- 1:30am

    Wednesday, July 1, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Can You Fly? -- 11:20pm

    Thursday, July 2, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Can You Fly? -- 5:20am

    Saturday, July 4, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Dog in the Window -- 11:36pm

    Sunday, July 5, 2015


    KQED Plus
    The Dog in the Window -- 5:36am

    KQED 9
    Love Lost and Found -- 11:00pm

    Monday, July 6, 2015


    KQED 9
    Love Lost and Found -- 5:00am
    Love Lost and Found -- 7:30pm
    Woman to Woman -- 11:30pm

    Tuesday, July 7, 2015


    KQED 9
    Love Lost and Found -- 1:30am
    Woman to Woman -- 5:30am

    Wednesday, July 8, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Never Take No for An Answer -- 11:30pm

    Thursday, July 9, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Never Take No for An Answer -- 5:30am

    Saturday, July 11, 2015


    KQED 9
    Boy Meets Girl -- 11:15pm

    Sunday, July 12, 2015


    KQED 9
    Boy Meets Girl -- 5:15am
    The Games People Play -- 11:00pm

    Monday, July 13, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Games People Play -- 5:00am
    The Games People Play -- 7:30pm

    Tuesday, July 14, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Games People Play -- 1:30am

    Wednesday, July 15, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Boy Meets Girl -- 11:30pm

    Thursday, July 16, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Boy Meets Girl -- 5:30am

    Sunday, July 19, 2015


    KQED 9
    Beyond Infinity -- 11:00pm

    Monday, July 20, 2015


    KQED 9
    Beyond Infinity -- 5:00am
    Beyond Infinity -- 7:30pm
    Behind The Veil -- 11:30pm

    Tuesday, July 21, 2015


    KQED 9
    Beyond Infinity -- 1:30am
    Behind The Veil -- 5:30am

    Wednesday, July 22, 2015


    KQED Plus
    New World Disorder -- 11:30pm

    Thursday, July 23, 2015


    KQED Plus
    New World Disorder -- 5:30am

    Sunday, July 26, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Animation of Imagination -- 11:00pm

    Monday, July 27, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Animation of Imagination -- 5:00am
    The Animation of Imagination -- 7:30pm

    Tuesday, July 28, 2015


    KQED 9
    The Animation of Imagination -- 1:30am

    Wednesday, July 29, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Be Still My Heart -- 11:30pm

    Thursday, July 30, 2015


    KQED Plus
    Be Still My Heart -- 5:30am

    Also on KQED.org this week ...

    Lake Donner
    Drought Watch 2015: Record-Low Sierra Snowpack

    The Sierra Nevada snowpack, which typically supplies nearly a third of California's water, is showing the lowest water content on record: 6 percent of the long-term average for April 1. That shatters last year's low-water mark of 25 percent (tied with 1977).

    Yo Yo Ma
    "Boomtown" History of the San Francisco Bay Area

    KQED's "Boomtown" series will seek to identify what is happening in real time in the current boom, and also draw out the causes and possible solutions to the conflicts and pressures between the old and the new.

    Sponsored by