Donate
ImageMakers

So, You Want to Be a Filmmaker?

Scott Dwyer, who produces KQED's ImageMakers and Film School Shorts, discusses what it takes to be a filmmaker. Read his advice at KQED Arts.

ImageMakers Top Ten Films

    Vote for your favorite ImageMakers films. This helps us determine what kind of films resonate with you and the types of films we should look for in future episodes. Vote now.

    Like to watch more short films? Go to the ImageMakers online Screening Room to watch more 60 past and present films from the series.

    Also, let us know what you think of the series and the films by visiting our Feedback page.

    KQED e-Newsletters

    Newsletters

    Get regular updates on great programs and events

    Please leave this field empty

    More from KQED

    Schedule - Upcoming Broadcasts

    ImageMakers airs at 7:30pm on most Saturdays and Sunday nights at 11pm. Repeat broadcasts can be seen on KQED's digital channels.

    All upcoming broadcasts are listed below. Listings for previous broadcasts, can be found in the KQED TV section.

    Looking to view ImageMakers online? Check out the Screening Room to watch more than 100 current and past ImageMakers short films.


    Thursday, April 17, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Stop Making Sense -- 12:30am

    Saturday, April 19, 2014


    KQED 9
    Humor Me -- 7:30pm
    Love Fool -- 11:20pm

    KQED Plus
    Stop Making Sense -- 11:30pm

    KQED Life
    Humor Me -- 11:30pm

    Sunday, April 20, 2014


    KQED 9
    Humor Me -- 1:30am
    Love Fool -- 5:20am

    KQED Plus
    Stop Making Sense -- 5:30am

    KQED Life
    Humor Me -- 5:30am

    KQED 9
    Future Shock -- 11:00pm

    Monday, April 21, 2014


    KQED 9
    Future Shock -- 5:00am

    Thursday, April 24, 2014


    KQED Plus
    A Boy's Life -- 12:30am

    Sunday, April 27, 2014


    KQED 9
    The Gravity of Life -- 11:00pm

    Monday, April 28, 2014


    KQED 9
    The Gravity of Life -- 5:00am

    Thursday, May 1, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Humor Me -- 12:30am

    Saturday, May 3, 2014


    KQED 9
    Omg -- 7:30pm

    Sunday, May 4, 2014


    KQED 9
    Omg -- 1:30am
    Omg -- 11:00pm

    Monday, May 5, 2014


    KQED 9
    Omg -- 5:00am

    Thursday, May 8, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Future Shock -- 12:30am

    Saturday, May 10, 2014


    KQED 9
    Woman to Woman -- 7:30pm

    KQED Life
    Omg -- 10:30pm

    Sunday, May 11, 2014


    KQED 9
    Woman to Woman -- 1:30am

    KQED Life
    Omg -- 4:30am

    KQED 9
    Woman to Woman -- 11:00pm

    Monday, May 12, 2014


    KQED 9
    Woman to Woman -- 5:00am

    Tuesday, May 13, 2014


    KQED 9
    Dead Last Option -- 11:00pm

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014


    KQED 9
    Dead Last Option -- 5:00am
    Another One Night Stand -- 11:00pm

    Thursday, May 15, 2014


    KQED Plus
    The Gravity of Life -- 12:30am

    KQED 9
    Another One Night Stand -- 5:00am
    Humor Me -- 11:00pm

    Friday, May 16, 2014


    KQED 9
    Humor Me -- 5:00am

    Saturday, May 17, 2014


    KQED 9
    Planet Animation -- 7:30pm

    KQED Life
    Woman to Woman -- 10:30pm

    Sunday, May 18, 2014


    KQED 9
    Planet Animation -- 1:30am

    KQED Life
    Woman to Woman -- 4:30am

    KQED 9
    Planet Animation -- 11:00pm

    Monday, May 19, 2014


    KQED 9
    Planet Animation -- 5:00am

    Thursday, May 22, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Omg -- 12:30am

    Sunday, May 25, 2014


    KQED 9
    Family Is Everything -- 11:00pm

    KQED Life
    Family Is Everything -- 11:00pm

    Monday, May 26, 2014


    KQED 9
    Family Is Everything -- 5:00am

    KQED Life
    Family Is Everything -- 5:00am

    Thursday, May 29, 2014


    KQED Plus
    Woman to Woman -- 12:30am

    Also on KQED.org this week ...

    The New Environmentalists: From Chicago to Karoo
    KQED Celebrates the Earth

    April 22 is Earth Day, but KQED is celebrating our planet all month long. Tune in for special programs, attend special events, and find more resources online.

    View of a dry Mt. Diablo from Briones Regional Park in the East Bay. (Lauren Sommer/KQED)
    Where's the Rain?

    KQED covers news about California's drought, offers water-saving tips, and more.

    Sponsored by